Here is some exciting news from SLS:

SLS is now accepting entries for its first Kenya contest—including the first ever SLS contest in nonfiction! First prize in each genre will receive airfare, housing and a full tuition waiver to our 2006 SLS Kenya program AND publication in Maisonneuve (nonfiction) or Tin House (fiction and poetry); second place in each genre receives a tuition waiver; and third place in each genre will receive a partial tuition waiver. Final judges: PHILLIP LOPATE in nonfiction and the TIN HOUSE Editorial Board in fiction and poetry.

SLS Kenya 2006 faculty includes: Arthur Flowers, Judy Kibinge, Padgett Powell, Rob Spillman, Terese Svoboda, M.G. Vassanji, Binyavanga Wainaina, Derek Webster, and many others TBA. Check out our website for complete details at SLS Kenya

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: