got this email and am passing on this info:

The Writers’ Room of Boston is now accepting applications for our 2006 Fellowship Program. Fellowships provide free workspace, accessible 24/7 in downtown Boston, for a one-year period beginning in January, 2006. Awards are based upon the quality of the submitted writing sample and the project description and on the basis of financial need. (Dues are currently $185 per quarter. If you do not have financial need, please consider applying for regular membership.)

Available fellowships include:

The Wendy Kaminer Fellowship, awarded to a talented non-fiction writer.

The Ivan Gold Fellowship, awarded to an outstanding fiction writer. This fellowship is named in honor of novelist Ivan Gold, who was the founding president and is a current member of The Writers’ Room.

The Morris S. Smith Foundation Fellowship, awarded to a talented writer in any genre.

The Nadya Aisenberg Poetry Fellowship, awarded to a poet. This fellowship honors the late poet and scholar Nadya Aisenberg, who was a founder and longtime member of The Writers’ Room.

The Emerging Writer Fellowships, awarded to writers in the Greater Boston area who are not yet widely published, but who are working on literary projects that demonstrate talent and seriousness of purpose.

Submissions must be postmarked by November 15, 2005, but early applications are encouraged. Awards will be announced in December. Residencies will begin on January 1, 2006.

The fellowship application is available at:

If you have any questions, email

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: